Three Seniors Advance to Finalist Round in National Merit Scholarship Program
Christina Yasutomi

From left to right: Adia Ainsworth '21, Johanna Seng '21, and Christine Yamamoto '21. 

Seniors Adia Ainsworth, Johanna Seng and Christine Yamamoto have advanced to the finalist round of the National Merit Scholarship Program (NMSP), where they will be considered for scholarships from the NSMP, as well as awards from corporate and collegiate sponsors. Winners will be selected based on their abilities, skills and accomplishments. Some 7,500 Merit Scholarship winners will be chosen from the group of more than 15,000 finalists.

The girls are among 16,000 high school students who scored the highest in their state in the PSAT and the National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.