Meet Our Staff

Sean Malinger

Sean Malinger, Department Chair

Location: High School

Email: smalinger@hba.net

Education: Naval Schools of Photography Certificate; Leeward Community College, A.A.; University of Hawaii-West Oahu, B.A.

Employed since 2002.

Garrett Omoto '79

Garrett Omoto ’79, Teacher

Location: High School, Art & Science Building
Email: gomoto@hba.net
Education: University of Hawaii-Manoa, B.A.
Employed since 1990

Katie Small

Katie Small, Teacher

Location: Elementary School
Email: ksmall@hba.net
Education: Biola University, B.S.; University of Hawaii-Manoa, M.F.A.
Employed since 2012

Juri Yamashita

Juri Yamashita, Teacher

Location: High School, Art & Science Building
Email: jyamashita@hba.net
Education: New York University, B.S.
Employed since 2011

Todd Yokotake '84

Todd Yokotake ’84, Teacher
Location: High School, Room B306
Email: tyokotake@hba.net
Education: Oklahoma Baptist University, B.M.E.; Sam Houston State University, M.M.
Employed since 1990

Contact Us

Elementary School
Admissions Office
Phone: (808) 536-6830

Middle and High School
Admissions Office
Phone: (808) 595-7585
Email: admissions@hba.net