Meet Our Staff

Danford Chang
Director of Counseling
College & Career Counselor

High School, Counseling Office
Email: dchang@hba.net
Education: University of Hawaii-Manoa, B.A.; Chaminade University, MSCP

Jennifer (Marshall) Garriss ’90
School Counselor 9-12

High School
Email: jmarshall@hba.net
Education: Purdue University, B.S., M.S.Ed.

Susan Goya
School Counselor 9-12

High School
Email: sgoya@hba.net
Education: University of Hawaii-Manoa, B.A.

Tara Gruspe
School Counselor 9-12

High School
Email: tgruspe@hba.net
Education: University of Hawaii-Manoa, B.A.;
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, M.A.C.E.; University of the Southwest, M.S. Ed.

Patricia "Pat" Murphy
Counselor

Elementary School
Email: pmurphy@hba.net
Education: Baylor University, B.S.;
University of Hawaii-Manoa, M.Ed.

Nikki Okazaki
Counselor

Middle School
Email: nokazaki@hba.net
Education: University of Hawaii-Manoa, B.A., B.Ed., P.D.