Navigation

Meet Our Staff

Danford Chang
Director of Counseling
College & Career Counselor

High School, Counseling Office
Email: dchang@hba.net

Education: University of Hawaii-Manoa, B.S.; Chaminade University, MSCP

Jennifer (Marshall) Garriss ’90
Academic Personal Counselor 9-12

High School
Email: jgarriss@hba.net

Education: Purdue University, B.S., M.S.Ed.

Tara Gruspe
College and Career Counselor 9-12

High School
Email: tgruspe@hba.net

Education: University of Hawaii-Manoa, B.A.;
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, M.A.C.E.; University of the Southwest, M.S. Ed.

Sean Ohira
Academic Personal Counselor 9-12

High School
Email: sohira@hba.net

Education: University of California, Los Angeles, B.A.; Harvard University, Ed.M.

Nikki Okazaki
School Counselor 7-8

Middle School
Email: nokazaki@hba.net

Education: University of Hawaii-Manoa, B.A., B.Ed., P.D.

Dr. Erica Chun
School Counselor 5-8

Middle School
Email: echun@hba.net

Education: George Fox, B.A.; Chaminade University, M.S.; Argosy University, Ed.D.

Noelani Okawara
School Counselor JK-6

Elementary School
Email: nokawara@hba.net

Education: University of Washington, B.A.; Chaminade University, M.S.